6 June, 2010 18:22

June 6, 2010 § 6 Comments

Hi, this is my visual poem for Prof. Fox’s online English 103 class.

§ 6 Responses to 6 June, 2010 18:22

  • Vinu Ninan says:

    Sorry, I posted from my personal email and not my drexel email. MY name is Vinu Ninan (vn55)

  • Ali Naqvi says:

    Your visual poem is awesome! I love the colors and the cursive writing of your letters. You even talk about the greatness of trees. I personally love trees so this poem appealed to me even more.

  • Edward Benedetto says:

    I really think your use of color adds to the piece. By using bright, vibrant green, you’re really playing up the visual look of the tree and making it even more attractive than you describe. I don’t really think your handwriting could be considered “cursive,” but it has an organic quality to it that I also feel adds to the piece.

  • Valerie says:

    The style of writing/colors–vivid. Good job with this–

  • Dev Sharma says:

    This is a really cool visual poem. Not only is it appealing to the eye but also as the poetry itself. I think it is important for the poem to catch the reader’s eye to attract them and yours definitely did that for me. Also you make a good point about how nice trees are. They are never appreciated as they should be.

  • Kevin says:

    I thought your description of trees was quite vivid, and the green looks really nice in this visual poem. Overall, I thought this was very professionally done.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 6 June, 2010 18:22 at Collaborations and Visual Poems.

meta

