Star: A Visual Poem

June 6, 2010 § 4 Comments

Hi. My name is Kapila Marepalli and this is my visual poem for Dr. Fox’s English 103 class.

§ 4 Responses to Star: A Visual Poem

  • Silvana Gonzalez says:

    I really liked your visual poem. Even if the shape is simple, I liked how you talked about the versatility of a star. I feel like it was well thought and the final product was really good. My favorite was the Sun as a star because I usually don’t think of it as one.

  • valeriefox says:

    A lot going on here–
    Good colors…

  • Dev Sharma says:

    This is really interesting. I like the fact that it is very simple to read but still gets your message across. I find that many poems lose some meaning because it takes too much effort to read. Also I liked the fact that you emphasized star in every line.

  • Kevin says:

    I liked how you described the various uses of the word star, in conjunction with many different ideas. I also thought it was aethestically pleasing that each of sentence took up exactly 1/5th of the star.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Star: A Visual Poem at Collaborations and Visual Poems.

meta

