Visual Poem

June 6, 2010 § 2 Comments

This is Edward Benedetto’s visual poem for English 103.

My apologies for the shapelessness of the flower; I don’t have a scanner readily available and my computer drawing abilities are poor (but improving!).

§ 2 Responses to Visual Poem

  • Priyanka Kadaba says:

    Edward,

    I really like the structure of your poem, in regards to a flower. By defining what a flower is, you really put all aspects of writing together: word choice, metaphors, diction, etc. The first definition of flower really captured my attention. By calling them little bundles of joy, it really made me think about how flowers are pleasant and do give joy. Overall, very nice poem.

  • Silvana Gonzalez says:

    I like the shape or your poem, specially how the words curve to adapt the shape and how some are bigger than others. I also really like the way you describe flowers as careless. I like the metaphors you used and the words you chose because I can imagine a scene in my mind while reading your poem. Finally, I think that a very true thing in your definition of flowers is that they bring joy because most of the times flowers are given to love ones (family, friends, etc.) to show some kind of good feeling.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Visual Poem at Collaborations and Visual Poems.

meta

