Visual work

June 6, 2010 § 1 Comment

Hi,

I am Md Shafayat Alam and I would like to post my visual work in the blog. I am a student of Dr. Fox in section 902. My work is a critical portrayal of Law and Justice as we know it. I depict a gavel, in typewriter font, using the words of a song called “And Justice for All” by Metallica, which speaks in the same theme.

Thank you for your consideration
Md Shafayat Alam

§ One Response to Visual work

  • Edward Benedetto says:

    I think this is the most well done out of all of the entries posted at the time of this posting. The Metallica song and the object work together perfectly and, unlike most other pieces where it’s a simple drawing and words are placed around (my own included), you took the effort to construct it so that the words actually formed the object, and the end result is spectacular. I think it might have been even cooler if you varied the type size a little bit (there is an air of uniformity to it, though you could have been intending that to go with the subject matter). Regardless, great job!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Visual work at Collaborations and Visual Poems.

meta

