“Perspective” by Meghan Fowler and Maxx Suchowicki

March 10, 2016 § Leave a comment

Perspective
       by Meghan Fowler and Maxx Suchowicki

There she is. Right on time.
Five o’clock. On the dot.
Folding laundry while watching TV.
It’s like she plans this every Tuesday.
Five o’clock. Not a minute late.
God, she’s breathtaking.
How did a woman that beautiful
End up living across from me?
I wish I could talk to her,
See what eye color matches that
Silky golden hair.
It feels so wrong to stare at her
Like this. But I can’t help it.
She’s so–Shit!
She’s looking back at me!
She probably thinks I’m a creep!
I’m screwed!

– – – – – – – – – – – – –

Five o’clock. Finally home.

I wonder if he’s home too.

He is. I see him.

 

I’ll just act like I don’t see him.

I’ll just keep folding towels

And watch some Dr. Phil.

 

I wonder if we’ll ever meet.

There is only one street

Keeping us apart.

 

Does he think I’m pretty?

I want him to find my door.

He’s looking.

I don’t mind it.

 

He thinks I don’t know.

But I can feel those brown

Eyes on me.

 

Oh! I can see them now.

He seems so frightened

that I noticed him.

 

Don’t be afraid…

Come talk to me.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading “Perspective” by Meghan Fowler and Maxx Suchowicki at Collaborations and Visual Poems.

meta

