“Regret” by Grace Osterdale

June 5, 2016 § Leave a comment

Grace Osterdale used a black-out/cross-out style with “Every Day She Shrank in Size,” by Barbara Nishimoto, as her source text. Nishimoto’s story was originally published in Drexel’s Painted Bride Quarterly.

Regret

by Grace Osterdale 

I think that night
I was stupid
People talked
About how I was preoccupied
And drunk
My memory couldn’t participate
I was lucky
My wife
Was on the steps
Quiet
Just like I suspected
And I felt guilt
I complain a certain way
It’s not all I think about

*

Here are some more details and black-out pages from Grace’s project.
Black-out Poetry by Grace Osterdale (Excerpt)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading “Regret” by Grace Osterdale at Collaborations and Visual Poems.

meta

